“Home country” isn’t really home

It’s been 2 years since I left my “home country”, precisely my beloved hometown in a beautiful state. I do miss my hometown but not my “home country”. It’s very sad when the country where I currently resides now feels more like home compared to my “home country”. 

Neo colonization is what happen to my beloved state. Being alienated and mistreated for so many years by the federal government, I believe someday we will find our freedom from the greedy “home country”. I will keep on praying together with everyone in my beloved state for a Leader that will be willing to sacrifice and stand firm in faith to fight for my beloved state’s freedom.

http://monnamcdiarmid.com/2016/11/02/thoughts-on-belonging/

Leave a Reply

